Society Name: Archive Council Nunavummi

The Objects of the Society:

- a) Secure recognition of archives as repositories of the Culture, history and heritage of Nunavummiut.
- b) Facilitate collaboration between members, archives, heritage societies, governmental and non-governmental institutions.
- c) Encourage the establishment of repositories of archives and other historical records.
- d) Develop among the membership, standards for the acquisition, preservation, control and access of archives.
- e) Offer support by way of advice, training and other support.
- f) To promote *Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit* through the recognition, documentation, and preservation of traditional knowledge as a principle means of maintaining and promoting the cultures and languages of Nunavummiut.

2005-2006 Members of the Archive Council Nunavummi

President: Colleen Rusk

Vice President: Philippa Ootoowak

Secretary: Ericka Chemko Treasurer: Ian Critchley

Members at Large: Kerry McCluskey, Peter Irniq, Deborah Evaluarjuak, Marie Anguti,

Attima Hadlari, Brian Lunger, Winnie Owingayak

Territorial Archivist: Ed Atkinson